#Michaela debate blogs

On Saturday 21st November 2015 everybody was either at the Michaela educational debates or tweeting about them. Except me. I was at my governing body’s away day, something which I could not not have attended. I’m therefore very happy that people are blogging about the debates which gives me a chance to get a feel for how the day went. Thank you to the bloggers. If you know of a blog which isn’t listed here, please let me know and I’ll add it.

Debating Education review by Daisy Christodoulou

Debating Education – Debates and Highlights  and Mixed ability classes by Targinder Gill

I expected the combatants to go in hard, instead it was rather civilised by Dr Heather Martin

#Michaela – Debating Education (21/11/15) by Andy Lewis

Was Michael Gove a great education secretary? by Francis Gilbert

Why I am against mixed ability:Part 1 and Part 2 by Andrew Old

Setting by ability-a Conservative Solution? By Matthew Corner

The dangers of encouraging dominance in debate by Kelly Leonard

Beware the ids that march to the barricades for Ofsted by John David Blake 

The videos

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.